General Musing

blaze your trail

Just Finished Reading “Scrum and XP from the Trenches” #scrum #xp

leave a comment »

In the company I work for they are introducing the Agile FrameWork, in the form of SCRUM and XP. I’ve worked with Agile before, mostly as a contractor – with a heavy Prince2 background – to companies not assigned directly to a team or in a small team using the SCRUM framework as a loose guideline. So besides from cursory reading of documentation I have rarely had anything to do with the way a SCRUM team is managed. In this company I was asked to perform the task of SCRUM Master, so I started reading up on the role and requirements.

To aid me in this I just finished reading (How we do Scrum) by Henrik Kniberg, which is an examination of the methodology and framework of SCRUM from an implementation view, based on examples. I found it extremely enlightening and funny to read, I think it helps that he is honest in what has worked for him and his team, and

“[i]t is this … focus on doing rather than theorizing that distinguishes this book.”

Read more articles on , or

An enlightening read.

Image source: Jerry Wong

Written by Daniël W. Crompton (webhat)

January 12, 2010 at 5:33 pm

Please Leave a Reply